Awakening 2017 – Jan 26th

John 3:16 For God so loved the world he gave his one and only son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.

One of the greatest scriptures in the whole bible. In fact the whole of Gods story of redemption is summed up in this one scripture. God loves us so much he gave his son to die in our place so that we could have eternal life. The only requirement is we believe. The bible says you must be born again. A new life is available through Christ. A blank page. A fresh start. The enemy comes to steal and destroy but Jesus came to give you life and life abundantly. Not just eternal life but an abundant life here and now. Heaven on earth. Joy in this broken world. If you really want to understand love then model the father and give. Give someone love Today an encouragement, a gift, or your time. Why not show someone you love them and give them this message.

Prayer Today: Jesus today I want to receive you as my Lord and saviour. I believe you died in my place on the cross. I turn from sin and I turn to you. Have my life that I may have yours. Amen

Leave a Reply

